Why This Hit Piece On The Men’s Rights Movement Is Garbage

judgybitch

Note to readers:   In the fine tradition of Kate Harding and Amanda Marcotte , I have tried to deploy gentle, kind language in describing my reaction to this Huffington Post hit piece. 

Alas, I think I may have failed.

I need to take a moment here to talk about the Men’s Rights Movement, because there seems to be some confusion. Actually, there seems to be a whole lot of confusion.

Oh, I’ll say.  Do edumacate us, feminist genius!

Over the past little while, I’ve had a number of people challenge me on calling out men’s rights activists (hereafter referred to as MRAs).

Actually, the correct term is Men’s Human Rights Activists (MHRA) but pay no mind to them uppity negroes who wanna be called black now.  Never can please them, so don’t even try.

 “But men are oppressed too,” people say.

How do I oppress thee?  Let me count…

Ver la entrada original 2.829 palabras más

Esta entrada fue publicada en Dictadura de género. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Comentarios

